St. Thomas's Cathedral Kuching

Official Website



Senior Citizens Fellowship


(“They will still bear fruit in old age, they will stay fresh and green” (Psalm 92:14))
Round about 1990 a group of senior Church members initiated to form a fellowship to serve the needs of older members of the congregation in Kuching. Open to Anglicans who are 50 years and above the fellowship, known as Kuching Anglican Senior Fellowship (KASF), aim to serve its members in the following areas:

  1. To serve as a “Drop In” centre for all Anglicans in Kuching
  2. To provide a venue where members can meet, exchange ideas, have fellowship in a meaningful, social and spiritual manner and
  3. To organize Prayer meeting, pastoral visits and Bible studies

Membership is open to all Anglican seniors aged 50 and above. Those below 50 years will be visiting members.

At the inaugural meeting the following were elected to serve KASF:

  1. ReVd Leong Boon Fen
  2. Late Rev’d Deacon SimSwee Chiang
  3. Late Sub-Deacon Lim Eng Boo
  4. Mr. Peter Chia
  5. Mr. OngKeeBian
  6. Late Mr. Paul Soo

As at 15th August 2012 there were 209 active members comprising 81 from St. Thomas’s Cathedral, 73 from St. Faith’s Church, 51 from St. Basil’s Church, 2 from St. Paul’s Church, 1. from Tabuan Jaya Anglican Church and 1 from St. Mark’s Chapel.

The 2011-2012 office bearers are:

  1. Advisor : The ReVd Fr. Leong Boon Fen
  2. Chairman:  The ReVd Deacon Patrick Chan
  3. Secretary : Ms. Margaret Song
  4. Asst. Secretary : Mr. Andrew Bungku
  5. Treasurer : Mr. Lawrence Slaw
  6. Asst. Treasurer : Mr. Joneh ak Bidon
  7. Committee Member: Sub-Deacon Tom Bong
  8. Sub-Deacon Valentine Juan
  9. Ms. Myra Adam
  10. Ms. Evelyn Dewiak Kimson
  11. Mr. Robert Siau
  12. Ms. Janey Augustine



Anglican Seniors’ Fellowship 2013

Advisor: Rev’d Leong Boon Fen
Chairman: Rev’d Patrick Chan
Secretary: Ms. Margaret Song
Asst. Secretary: Mr. Andrew Bungku
Treasurer: Mr. Chunggat ak Duat
Asst. Treasurer: Mr. John Chow Dai Yong
Committee Members: SD Tom Bong Mr. Lawrence Siaw
Mr. Robert Siau
Ms. Myra Adam
Ms. Fanny Chu
Ms. Mary Sim Swee Hua
Mr. Chen Chon Yu was appointed as Hon. Auditor for 2013-2014


The new office bearers elected for 2015-2016 are as follows:

Chairman : Rev’d Patrick Chan
Hon. Secretary : Ms. Margaret Song
Hon. Asst. Secretary : Mr. Andrew Bungku
Hon. Treasurer : Mr. Chunggat ak Duat
Hon. Asst. Treasurer : Ms. Mary Sim Swee Hua
Committee Members : SD. Tom Bong
Mr. Lawrence  Siaw
Mr. Robert Siau
Ms. Vivin Lee
SD. Paul Jikoi
Ms. Rebacca Nathan

Daily Services in The Cathedral

Morning Services   6.15 a.m. Except on Wednesday
  6.30 a.m. Wednesday
Holy Communion   6.30 a.m. Except on Wednesday
  5.30 p.m. Wednesday
Evening Services   4.00 p.m. Except on Wed. and Sat.
  5.00 p.m. Wednesday
Sunday Services   6.45 a.m. Holy Communion in English
  8.15 a.m. Solemn Liturgy in English*
  10:00 a.m. Holy Communion in Chinese
  5:30 p.m. Evensong in English with Sermon and Holy Communion
  • In Bahasa Malaysia on 2nd & 4th Sunday of the month at the Parish Hall.
  • In Iban on 1st & 3rd Sunday of the month at the Parish Hall.

Parish Office Hours

Monday to Friday   8.30 a.m - 4.30p.m
Saturday   8.30 a.m - 12.30 p.m
Sundays and Public Holidays   Closed
Prayer Meetings Clergy (every Friday)   9.00 a.m - 10.00 a.m

Infant Baptism

  • In English : 1st Sunday of the month
  • In Iban : 3rd Sunday of the month
  • In Chinese : 4th Sunday of the month